Texas License to Carry (TX-LTC)
Everything Is Your Responsibility™
We help individuals, couples and families earn their Texas License to Carry (LTC) and become a confident Armed Citizen.
Our mission is to keep you out of the morgue, bankruptcy, and prison after a defensive encounter.
Stand Your Ground. Castle Doctrine. Fleeing Felon. We get these critical concepts right so you keep your use of force justified.
Proudly serving Montgomery, Grimes, Brazos, and north Harris counties.
DO NOT BRING OR CARRY ANY GUN ON OR ABOUT YOUR PERSON INTO THE CLASSROOM!
PLEASE ARRIVE WITH UNLOADED HANDGUNS IN A CASE, RANGE BAG, OR BACKPACK AND LEAVE THEM LOCKED OUT OF PLAIN SIGHT IN YOUR VEHICLE UNTIL INSTRUCTED TO REMOVE THEM
- You must be 21 years of age or older (18 if active military with valid military ID)
- You must be a legal resident of Texas for 6 months minimum
- You must be able to lawfully possess a handgun
- You must demonstrate the ability to load your own magazines, solve your own malfunctions, and safely operate the handgun to satisfy Texas Department of Public Safety proficiency requirements
- If you are unable to confidently operate the handgun, please take a basic handgun class from a reputable instructor or schedule and complete a two hour Private Lesson with us at least one week before class
- You must be able to read and speak English without a translator
- This is a rain or shine, hot or cold event
- Children and spectators are NOT permitted
- If you are sick or think you are getting sick, do not come to this class. Anyone showing signs of flu-like symptoms will be asked to leave. We will work with you to reschedule the class
- You MUST be checked in and seated before class starts
- By law, if you miss the safety brief, you will not be permitted to participate in class and will need to be rescheduled
WHAT TO BRING:
- Valid and unexpired drivers license or state identification card (no other form of identification is acceptable and you will not be permitted to attend class without this form of identification)
- Serviceable handgun .22 caliber minimum pistol caliber semiautomatic or revolver with traditional “iron” sights (no lasers, red dots, optics, or magnifiers)
- 50 rounds minimum of new factory SAAMI ammunition (no reloads or remanufactured cartridges)
- 2 unloaded magazines (for semiautomatic handguns)
- Ear and eye protection
- Note taking materials
- Food and beverage to sustain yourself for 6 hours of classroom time (no lunch break but we have (2) 10 minute breaks)
- Open mind plus any and all questions relating to personal defense / use of force scenarios
WHAT TO WEAR:
- Closed-toe footwear
- Dress in layers to be comfortable and engaged in varying classroom and range temperatures
- Ball cap for shooting (optional)
WHAT TO EXPECT:
- You must demonstrate proficiency in loading magazines, solving malfunctions, operating the handgun, and shooting 50 rounds at 3, 7, and 15 yards on a timed course of fire for a minimum score of 175 out of 250 to pass
- Click here for tips on how to prepare for the shooting Proficiency Demonstration
- If you are not confident your marksmanship is sufficient to pass the proficiency qualification, please take an advanced handgun class from a reputable instructor or schedule and complete a two hour Private Lesson with us at least one week before class
- The classroom is Texas Department of Public Safety mandated content that covers Laws that Relate to Weapons, Use of Force & Deadly Force, Non-violent Dispute Resolution, Handgun Storage Practices, and Handgun Use & Safety
- You must pass a 25 question multiple choice / true-false written test at the end of class with 70% or better
- You will receive an LTC-100 Certificate of Completion at the successful conclusion of the class
- Please read our Safety Standards document prior to class
- You are expected to read and follow the official Range Rules at the shooting facility
QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS?
Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.